项目概览

「与大师同行」 是一个始于2012年的项目,由李嘉诚基金会出资主办、教育部和广东省人民政府支持、中国教育学会协办、汕头大学承办。该项目由耶鲁大学终身教授、汕头大学林海帆校董负责统筹,并特邀韦钰院士担任顾问,邀请国内专家组成评审专家组,审定参与学生。项目将融合国内和国际最优的教育资源,打造独具特色的创新交流平台,探索中国优秀青年人才的选拔培养模式。

「与大师同行」项目以科学和工程领域为主题,从全国选拔近100名具有突出科学才能的高中生,举办一次为期三天的活动。这些“未来的科学家和工程师”们在活动期间将通过小组讨论、讲座、共餐等互动环节,与来自国外一流的科学家和学者们近距离接触,不仅可以学习大师们在职业发展方面的研究和学识,更可以感受他们成功背后的工作热情和优秀品质。此活动不仅为我国高中生搭建起与世界一流学者学习、交流的有效平台,更是探索培养具有科学热情、创新意识和社会责任感的杰出青少年学生的创新尝试。

第三届「与大师同行」 项目将于2015年1月28-30日在汕头大学举行,主题为【生命科学与未来】。七名来自美国斯坦福大学、耶鲁大学、英国伦敦大学国王学院、德国马克斯-普朗克研究所和以色列理工大学的导师,均为医学、生物学和生物医学工程研究领域的领导者。

评审专家组
韦钰

中国工程院院士
「与大师同行」项目顾问暨评审专家组组长

陈霖

中国科学院院士

陈受宜

中国科学院遗传与发育生物学研究所研究员

黄培康

中国工程院院士

金国藩

中国工程院院士

强伯勤

中国科学院院士

隋森芳

中国科学院院士

王志新

中国科学院院士

颜宁

清华大学教授

OVERVIEW

Project Prometheus is an event that began in 2012. It is sponsored and hosted by the Li Ka Shing Foundation, supported by Ministry of Education and the People’s Government of Guangdong Province, co-organized by the Chinese Society of Education, and with Shantou University as the local organizer. Lin Haifan, Professor of Yale University and Council member of Shantou University is the Project Lead. Professor Wei Yu, Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering is invited as the Project Consultant, with other invited Chinese experts to form a review panel to select participating students. The project will integrate both mainland and international resources to establish a unique exchange platform as well as to explore a model for selecting and nurturing excellent youth in China.

Project Prometheus will focus on a theme of a particular field of science and engineering, and select around 100 high school students with special talents in science from all over China to attend a three-day camp. By interacting with world-class scientists and scholars as Mentors at close range through group discussions, lectures, meals and other interactive activities, these “future scientists and engineers” will not only learn about the Mentors’ research and wisdom on career development but, more importantly, witness the passion the Mentors have for their work and the personal integrity it takes to achieve what the Mentors have achieved. This project will build an effective platform for China’s high school students to learn from and communicate with world-class scientists and scholars. It is also an initiative to explore how to nurture young students with scientific passion, innovative thinking and social responsibility.

The third Project Prometheus will take place January 28-30, 2015 at Shantou University, with the theme of “Life Science and Beyond”. There will be seven Mentors from Stanford and Yale Universities, King’s College London, Max Planck Institute of Germany, and Technion-Israel Institute of Technology. All of them are leaders in the research fields of Medicine, Biology and Biomedical Engineering.

REVIEW PANEL
Wei Yu

Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering
Consultant of Project Prometheus & Head of Review Panel

Chen Lin

Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Chen Shouyi

Professor, Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology,
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Huang Peikang

Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering

Jin Guofan

Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering

Qiang Boqing

Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Sui Senfang

Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Wang Zhixin

Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Yan Ning

Professor, Tsinghua University